Ommm Shandy

In an attempt to figure out what the central heroine of my latest script should look like, and achieve some vague sense of accomplishment and productivity, I knocked up the following cartoon strip. So, ladies and gentlemen, without further ado, I’d like to introduce you to Vanita “Neet” Uppal:

Karma001

I know I’m not the greatest artist in the world… and if it weren’t for all the free samples I took from stock photo libraries, I wouldn’t have even managed this much… but it’s a starting point, right? Ideally I’d like to draw all the characters, but at this point I don’t have short skits for all of them… and I’m not skilled enough to draw them actually using their powers… sigh…

About deecrowseer

A comic book writer with an interest in feminism, philosophy, and affirmative action.
This entry was posted in Misc. Comix, Posts about Me and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ommm Shandy

  1. phantomxii says:

    Heh! I like it! And the depth of field in the third frame is a nice comedic touch.

Say what?

