Tap That (Water)

Selena Gomez Tap water!After following a curious banner ad at The AV Club, I discovered that super-cute non-goth Selena Gomez has filmed an adorable little commercial about the magical (and possibly hallucinogenic) powers of her kitchen plumbing, on behalf of UNICEF’s CelebrityTap campaign. To quote the official blurb: “Contribute to the UNICEF Tap Project for a chance to win Selena Gomez Tap water. For every $1 donated to the CelebrityTap campaign, UNICEF will provide safe and clean water to a child in need for 40 days.”

I tried checking out the website myself, but all it had on it was a picture of a water bottle floating in a puddle… maybe that’s because it knew I was a Brit, and I’m not eligible to enter? I don’t know… but it’s a worthy cause, so best of luck to everyone who enters! (Not that everyone who enters can win, of course… so why wish them all luck? I don’t know… I was just trying to be nice…)

About deecrowseer

A comic book writer with an interest in feminism, philosophy, and affirmative action.
This entry was posted in Rants about Ads and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

