Subtle Seconds

Mindy Kaling as 'Kelly Kapoor' in the Subtle Sexuality video "The Girl Next Door"Apparently a brand new Subtle Sexuality song called “The Girl Next Door” has been released, with an accompanying video starring Mindy Kaling and Ellie Kemper… but because the evil overlords at NBC despise all foreigners, I haven’t been able to watch it yet! “We’re sorry, but the clip you selected isn’t available from your location. Please select another clip.” Feh! I don’t want another clip! I want the clip I selected!

Update:  The internet gods heard my whining, and were nice enough to post the video on YouTube for all to see (even us undeserving United Kingdom dwellers). I thought it was pretty funny, but now it’s made me even more desperate to see the later seasons of The Office (US), and enjoy some more Ellie Kemper-ing. But I can’t afford them, dammit! Oh well, I hear Bridesmaids is pretty good, so maybe that will do in a pinch?

About deecrowseer

A comic book writer with an interest in feminism, philosophy, and affirmative action.
This entry was posted in Rants about Music, Rants about TV and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Subtle Seconds

  1. phantomxii says:

    Well, that’s just silly. They want you to wait for…what, exactly? What nefarious act will you commit if you see it too soon?

    In any case, I found it pretty funny, so…keep the faith? Keep hope alive? Hang in there, bro? Something like that.

    • deecrowseer says:

      To be fair, they’re probably doing it for my own protection. If I saw Kelly looking all cute and sad like that, I might instinctively reach out to give her a hug, and accidentally punch the monitor. I should be thanking them, really…

Say what?

