Cameoverload

Zooey Deschanel as ‘Jess’, Angela Kinsey as ‘Rose’, and Dreama Walker as ‘Molly’ in “New Girl”Good lord, there was a lot of talent crammed into this week’s episode of New Girl (#3.2, “Jacooz”): Besides recurring co-love-interest ‘Elizabeth’ (Merritt Wever), Schmidt also had to contend with scheming co-worker ‘Beth’ (Eva Amurri)… while Winston suspected that his semi-exclusive girlfriend ‘Daisy’ (Brenda Song) was cheating on him… and Jess tried to impress  ‘Rose’ (Angela Kinsey) and ‘Molly’ (Dreama Walker), the cliquey-cool teachers at her new school! It was an embarrassment of riches… and by rights all of these actresses should probably be starring in their own shows right now… though I’d be happy to see them pop up here again in future episodes, obviously.

About deecrowseer

A comic book writer with an interest in feminism, philosophy, and affirmative action.
This entry was posted in Rants about TV and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cameoverload

  1. Smash says:

    Eva Amurri looks so different to me as a blonde. I have this image of her in my head with her gloriously short dark hair. Recently I’ve been watching Californication (I don’t know if you’ve ever watched that show, but it’s pretty good with lots of fantastic female characters) and she plays this stripper/student of the main character Hank. I kept thinking “who is the girl? her face is so familiar!!” Then when I finally hit up imdb for answers and saw that it was Eva Amurri I was so surprised. But pleasantly so.

    • deecrowseer says:

      Yeah, I still think of Amurri as the punky girl in “Saved”, so it always takes me a few seconds to recognise her now she’s playing glamorous grown-ups!

      I’ve never seen “Californication”, but you’ve got me curious now… and after bingeing on all those X-Files, I’m quite fond of Duchovny as an actor, so I should probably give his other series a spin…

      • Smash says:

        You should definitely start watching it then. Duchovny’s character Hank moody is a real treat to watch. And you will probably be very fond of the actresses who play his ex (Natascha McElhone) and his daughter (Madeleine Martin).

        • deecrowseer says:

          Apparently I’ve been confusing McElhone with two completely different actresses for years now, so I really should watch this series to atone!

Say what?

