Big Steps For Small Children

No Small Children (circa 2015)Although I’m enjoying Drew Barrymore’s new zom-com Santa Clarita Diet, I’m trying to eke it out and only watch one episode a week… and I haven’t gotten around to the new all-female Ghostbusters reboot yet, because frankly I was never that big a fan of the original… which means I’m rather tardy in discovering a band called No Small Children, whose music has played out over the end credits of both those productions. Formed in 2012 by three moonlighting school teachers, this toothsome trio write funny/thoughtful lyrics, play multiple instruments, and rock harder than Klingon calculus. As ever, I’m terrible at writing about music that I really like, so all I can say is that they’ve become one of my new favourite bands, practically overnight… and I have a fictional flesh-eating realtor to thank for it!

About deecrowseer

A comic book writer with an interest in feminism, philosophy, and affirmative action.
This entry was posted in Rants about Music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Say what?

